Prem Kumar to be Bihar BJP legislature party leader

Prem Kumar to be Bihar BJP legislature party leader
Prem Kumar to be Bihar BJP legislature party leader

Patna, Nov 29

[dropcap color=”#008040″ boxed=”yes” boxed_radius=”8px” class=”” id=””]N[/dropcap]ewly-elected BJP legislators have elected Prem Kumar as the leader of their legislature party in the Bihar assembly. He will also be leader of opposition. Senior party leader and union minister Ananth Kumar and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) state president Mangal Pandey told a press conference here that “senior party legislator Prem Kumar has been unanimously elected BJP legislature party leader in the Bihar assembly”.

A day ahead of the new session of the Bihar assembly beginning on Tuesday, BJP, which has 53 legislators — including 23 new faces, in its meeting elected Prem Kumar as leader.

Prem Kumar, who belongs to Extreme Backward Caste (EBC), is seventh-time legislator from Gaya town assembly seat in Gaya district. He is also a former minister.

[dropcap color=”#008040″ boxed=”yes” boxed_radius=”8px” class=”” id=””]H[/dropcap]is election as legislature party leader ended speculations that senior party leader Nand Kishore Yadav, a legislator from Patna city, will be elected the BJP legislature party leader again. In the last assembly, Nand Kishore Yasdav was BJP legislature party leader and leader of opposition.

According to BJP leaders here, Yadav was keen to become leader of the BJP legislature party but the party high command decided to replace him with Prem Kumar as a new face.

Yadav was replaced in view of the humiliating defeat of the BJP in the recent Bihar assembly polls, they said.

The Grand Alliance of Janata Dal-United, Rashtriya Janata Dal and Congress won 178 of the 243 assembly seats.


We are a team of focused individuals with expertise in at least one of the following fields viz. Journalism, Technology, Economics, Politics, Sports & Business. We are factual, accurate and unbiased.
Team PGurus


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here